Invite an Author or Illustrator

Author and illustrator visits have the power to change lives.  To find Midsouth authors and illustrators, you may visit the SCBWI's Midsouth Speakers Bureau

Midsouth is also happy to provide the following list of published authors and illustrators from Tennessee and Kentucky who maintain a website and have expressed interest in receiving invitations.  The list is restricted to those authors and illustrators whose work has appeared in at least one children's book, magazine, movie, or play in return for compensation.  Many of these individuals have produced award-winners and bestsellers.  For a complete list of all SCBWI-Midsouth Published And Listed (PAL) authors, please download our PAL Booklet.

To discuss a potential appearance, visit the person’s website and use the contact information supplied there.

City/State Author or Illustrator Contact information
Adairville, KY Alison Lyne www.lyneart.com/CHILDREN.HTM
Arrington, TN Kristin O'Donnell Tubb www.kristintubb.com/
Bristol, TN Kimberly Brubaker Bradley www.kimberlybrubakerbradley.com/
Chattanooga, TN Joyce McPherson http://www.joyce-mcpherson.blogspot.com
Danville, KY Patsi B. Trollinger www.patsibtrollinger.com/
Dayton, KY Charles Colman www.chcolman.com/
Deer Lodge, TN Rita Monette http://ritamonette.com/.
Fort Campbell, KY Meridth Gimbel www.octopusinkillustration.com/
Franklin, TN Maureen O’Brien http://mo-illustration.com/
Franklin, TN Kris Sexton http://krissexton.com/
Franklin, TN Howard Shirley www.howardshirleywriter.com/Home.html
Hazard, KY Nancy Kelly Allen www.nancykellyallen.com/
Hebron, KY Linda Gondosch www.lindagondosch.com/
Hohenwald, TN Carol Buckley www.carolbuckley.com/
Hopkinsville, KY Susan Vaught www.susanvaught.com/
Johnson City, TN  Chris Everheart http://chriseverheart.com/schoolslibraries/
Kingston, TN Kim Johnson www.kimjohnsonstudios.com
Knoxville, TN Kelsey C. Roy http://kelcroyillustrations.blogspot.com/
Lancaster, KY Beth Dotson Brown www.bethdotsonbrown.net/about.html
Lenoir City, TN Connie Green www.conniejordangreen.com
Lexington, KY Evelyn Christensen http://evelynchristensen.com/
Lexington, KY George Ella Lyon www.georgeellalyon.com/
Lexington, KY Randi Mrvos https://sites.google.com/site/randimrvos/
Lexington, KY Doina Paraschiv www.capricornartstudio.com/
Lexington, KY Martha Bennett Stiles www.marthabennettstiles.com/
Louisville, KY Marie Bradby www.mariebradby.com/
Louisville, KY  Michael Cooper www.michaellcooper.com/
Louisville, KY Kelly Creagh www.kellycreagh.com/
Louisville, KY Kurt Hampe www.kurthampe.com/
Louisville, KY Katie McGarry www.katielmcgarry.com/
Louisville, KY Charles Suddeth http://ctsuddeth.com/
Louisville, KY  Norma Vantrease   http://www.little-arty-pants.com/
Mt. Juliet, TN Donna Getzinger Driver www.dgdriver.comr
Madison, TN Sharon Cameron http://sharoncameronbooks.com/
Madisonville, KY Patricia Wiles www.patriciawiles.com/
Maryville, TN Rhonda H. Rucker www.sparkyandrhonda.com/rhonda.html
Memphis, TN Alice Duncan www.aliceduncan.net/
Memphis, TN Michael Gravois https://www.facebook.com/AesopsFableOusChristmasTree
Memphis, TN Barry Wolverton www.barrywolverton.com/
Murfreesboro, TN Amy Parker www.amyparkerbooks.com/
Murfreesboro, TN Debra West Smith  www.debrawestsmith.com/
Nashville, TN  Tracy Barrett www.tracybarrett.com/
Nashville, TN Robert J. Blake www.robertjblake.com/
Nashville, TN Shellie Braeuner www.shelliebraeuner.com/
Nashville, TN Kimberly Dana www.kimberlydana.com/
Nashville, TN Helene Dunbar www.helenedunbar.com
Nashville, TN Susan Eaddy www.susaneaddy.com/
Nashville, TN Debbie Guthery www.ahh-choo.com/author/
Nashville, TN Helen Hemphill www.helenhemphill.com/
Nashville, TN Karyn Henley www.karynhenleyfiction.com/
Nashville, TN Candie Moonshower www.candiemoonshower.com/
Nashville, TN Rae Ann Parker www.raeannparker.com/Rae_Ann/Home.html
Nashville, TN Ruta Sepetys www.rutasepetys.com
Nashville, TN Courtney Stevens www.facebook.com/CourtneyCStevens
Nashville, TN  Jennifer Trafton www.jennifertrafton.com/
Nashville, TN Mary Uhles www.maryuhles.com/
Nashville, TN Jessica Young www.jessicayoungbooks.com 
Nashville, TN Edie Stoltz Zolkower https://www.lernerbooks.com/contacts/555/Edie-Stoltz-Zolkower
Norris, TN Kathleen E. Fearing www.kath-kidsbooks.blogspot.com/
Oak Ridge, TN Edward T. Sullivan www.sully-writer.com/
Richmond, KY  Marie Mitchell www.kygirlsbooks.com/marie.html
Spring Hill, TN C. J. Redwine http://cjredwine.blogspot.com/p/books.html