SCBWI

Society of
Children's Book Writers
and Illustrators

Dates To Remember

 

Saturday, May 18

Online conference registration opens at 2:00 p.m. CDT/3:00 p.m. EDT. Go to midsouth.scbwi.org and select 2019 Midsouth Fall Conference to register.

 

Monday, July 8

Last day conference registration, fees, and list of titles with ISBNs may be received for participation in the Midsouth Cocktail and Autograph Party.

 

Monday, July 8

Fiction contest entries due to MidsouthManuContest@gmail.com by 11:59 p.m. EDT/10:59 p.m. CDT.

 

Monday, July 8

Manuscripts for individual paid critiques due to SCBWIMidsouthCritiques@gmail.com by 11:59 p.m. EDT/10:59 p.m. CDT. (Those who purchase critiques must pay conference fees and registration by this time as well.)

 

Monday, July 8

Last day for early bird conference registration and rates.

 

Monday, July 8

Last day for attendees to register for illustrator intensive.

 

Monday, July 15

Last day for illustrator intensive attendees to submit sketches.

 

Thursday, August 1

Last day conference registration and fees may be received to be scheduled for an individual paid portfolio critique.

 

Thursday, August 1

Last day to submit work for optional peer critique.

 

Tuesday, August 13 

Last day to book hotel in order to receive the SCBWI group rate at the Embassy Suites Cool Springs (if and only if there are rooms left). Click HERE  for hotel and transportation information.

 

Tuesday, August 13

Deadline to submit illustration websites for illustrator website peek.

 

Sunday, September 1

Conference registration closes unless it has already closed due to a sell-out. The waiting list also closes. NO CHANGES OR REFUNDS AFTER THIS DATE.

 

Saturday, September 14

Drop off PAL books and promotional materials for display during morning registration (7:30 –8:00 a.m.).

 

Saturday, September 14

Submit portfolios for the illustrator portfolio showcase at the registration table between 2:00–3:00 p.m.