SCBWI

Society of
Children's Book Writers
and Illustrators

Dates To Remember

Saturday, November 20, 2021

Online conference registration opens at 2:00 p.m. CDT/3:00 p.m. EDT. Go to midsouth.scbwi.org and select 2022 Midsouth Fall Conference to register.

Wednesday, January 5, 2022

Manuscripts for individual paid critiques due to SCBWIMidsouthCritiques@gmail.com by 11:59 p.m. EDT/10:59 p.m. CDT. (Those who purchase critiques must pay conference fees and registration by this time as well.) Also, last day to register for written critique.

Wednesday, January 5

Last day for early bird conference registration and rates.

Wednesday, January 5

Last day for attendees to register for illustrator intensive. 

Saturday, February 5

Last day ISBNs may be received (with registration) for participation in the Midsouth Cocktail and Autograph Party.

Saturday, February 5

Last day for illustrator intensive attendees to submit sketches.

Saturday, February 5

Last day to register with an individual paid portfolio critique.

Saturday, February 5

Last day to submit work for optional peer critique.

Tuesday, February 22

Last day to book hotel in order to receive the SCBWI group rate at the Embassy Suites Cool Springs (if and only if there are rooms left). Use code CESCWI. Click HERE for hotel and transportation information. 

Saturday, March 5

Conference registration closes unless it has already closed due to a sell-out. The waiting list also closes. NO CHANGES OR REFUNDS AFTER THIS DATE.

Saturday, March 5

Last day to submit proof of completed COVID vaccination to Midsouth2022@gmail.com

Saturday, March 26

* Submit three copies of your First Page (if you’d like to participate), PAPER-CLIPPED, at the registration table before 10:40 a.m.

* Submit portfolios for the illustrator portfolio showcase at the registration table between 1:00–1:45 p.m., during First Pages.