SCBWI

Society of
Children's Book Writers
and Illustrators

Invite an Author or Illustrator

Author and illustrator visits have the power to change lives.  To find Midsouth authors and illustrators, you may visit the SCBWI’s Midsouth Speakers Bureau

Midsouth is also happy to provide the following list of published authors and illustrators from Tennessee and Kentucky who maintain a website and have expressed interest in receiving invitations.  The list is restricted to those authors and illustrators whose work has appeared in at least one children’s book, magazine, movie, or play in return for compensation.  Many of these individuals have produced award-winners and bestsellers.  

To discuss a potential appearance, visit the person’s website and use the contact information supplied there.

(For suggestions on ways to help pay for a school visit, please see Funding a School Visit)

City/State Author or Illustrator Contact information
Adairville, KY Alison Lyne www.lyneart.com/CHILDREN.HTM
Arrington, TN Kristin O’Donnell Tubb www.kristintubb.com
Bristol, TN Kimberly Brubaker Bradley www.kimberlybrubakerbradley.com
Chattanooga, TN Joyce McPherson www.joyce-mcpherson.blogspot.com
Danville, KY Patsi B. Trollinger www.patsibtrollinger.com
Dayton, KY Charles Colman www.chcolman.com
Deer Lodge, TN Rita Monette ritamonette.com
Franklin, TN Maureen O’Brien mo-illustration.com
Franklin, TN Kris Sexton krissexton.com
Franklin, TN Howard Shirley www.howardshirleywriter.com/Home.html
Harriman, TN Brooks Benjamin www.brooksbenjamin.com
Harrodsburg, KY Lois Sepahban www.loissepahban.com
Hazard, KY Nancy Kelly Allen www.nancykellyallen.com
Hebron, KY Linda Gondosch www.lindagondosch.com
Hohenwald, TN Carol Buckley www.carolbuckley.com
Hopkinsville, KY Susan Vaught www.susanvaught.com
Johnson City, TN  Chris Everheart chris-everheart.squarespace.com/home
Kingston, TN Kim Johnson kimjohnsonstudios.com
Knoxville, TN Kelsey C. Roy kelcroyillustrations.blogspot.com
Lancaster, KY Beth Dotson Brown www.bethdotsonbrown.net/about
Lenoir City, TN Connie Green www.conniejordangreen.com
Lexington, KY Evelyn Christensen evelynchristensen.com
Lexington, KY David Arnold davidarnoldbooks.com
Lexington, KY George Ella Lyon www.georgeellalyon.com
Lexington, KY Randi Mrvos www.randilynnmrvos.com
Lexington, KY Doina Paraschiv www.capricornartstudio.com
Lexington, KY Martha Bennett Stiles www.marthabennettstiles.com
Lexington, KY Mary Knight www.maryknightbooks.com
Louisville, KY Gail Nall www.gailnall.com
Louisville, KY Marie Bradby www.mariebradby.com
Louisville, KY  Michael Cooper www.michaellcooper.com
Louisville, KY Kelly Creagh www.kellycreagh.com
Louisville, KY Kurt Hampe www.kurthampe.com
Louisville, KY Katie McGarry www.katielmcgarry.com
Louisville, KY Scott Soeder scottsoeder.com
Louisville, KY Charles Suddeth ctsuddeth.com
Louisville, KY  Norma Vantrease   www.little-arty-pants.com
Mt. Juliet, TN Donna Getzinger Driver www.dgdriver.com
Madison, TN Sharon Cameron sharoncameronbooks.com
Madisonville, KY Patricia Wiles www.patriciawiles.com
Maryville, TN Rhonda H. Rucker www.sparkyandrhonda.com/rhonda.html
Memphis, TN Alice Duncan www.aliceduncan.net
Memphis, TN Moriah McStay moriahmcstay.com
Memphis, TN Michael Gravois www.facebook.com/AesopsFableOusChristmasTree
Memphis, TN Barry Wolverton www.barrywolverton.com
Murfreesboro, TN Amy Parker www.amyparkerbooks.com
Murfreesboro, TN Debra West Smith  www.debrawestsmith.com
Nashville, TN  Tracy Barrett www.tracybarrett.com
Nashville, TN Robert J. Blake www.robertjblake.com
Nashville, TN Shellie Braeuner www.shelliebraeuner.com
Nashville, TN Kimberly Dana www.kimberlydana.com
Nashville, TN Helene Dunbar www.helenedunbar.com
Nashville, TN Susan Eaddy www.susaneaddy.com
Nashville, TN Debbie Guthery www.ahh-choo.com/author
Nashville, TN Helen Hemphill www.helenhemphill.com
Nashville, TN Karyn Henley www.karynhenleyfiction.com
Nashville, TN Candie Moonshower www.candiemoonshower.com
Nashville, TN Ruta Sepetys www.rutasepetys.com
Nashville, TN Courtney Stevens www.facebook.com/CourtneyCStevens
Nashville, TN  Jennifer Trafton www.jennifertrafton.com
Nashville, TN Mary Uhles www.maryuhles.com
Nashville, TN Jessica Young www.jessicayoungbooks.com 
Nashville, TN Edie Stoltz Zolkower www.lernerbooks.com/contacts/555/Edie-Stoltz-Zolkower
Norris, TN Kathleen E. Fearing www.kath-kidsbooks.blogspot.com
Oak Ridge, TN Edward T. Sullivan www.sully-writer.com
Richmond, KY  Marie Mitchell www.kygirlsbooks.com/marie.html
Sevierville, TN Debbie Dadey www.debbiedadey.com
Spring Hill, TN C. J. Redwine cjredwine.blogspot.com/p/books.html