SCBWI

Society of
Children's Book Writers
and Illustrators

Invite an Author or Illustrator

Author and illustrator visits have the power to change lives. To find Midsouth authors and illustrators, you may visit the SCBWI’s Midsouth Speakers Bureau

Midsouth is also happy to provide the following list of published authors and illustrators from Tennessee and Kentucky who maintain a website and have expressed interest in receiving invitations.  The list is restricted to those authors and illustrators whose work has appeared in at least one children’s book, magazine, movie, or play in return for compensation.  

To discuss a potential appearance, visit the person’s website and use the contact information supplied there.

For suggestions on ways to help pay for a school visit, please see Funding a School Visit.

 

City/State Author or Illustrator Website/Contact Info
Chattanooga, Tennessee Rita Lorraine Hubbard ritahubbard.com
Franklin, Tennessee Rachel Tawil Kenyon happywithabook.com
Franklin, Tennessee Donna Murphy kingslandtales.com
Franklin, Tennessee Dorena Williamson dorenawilliamson.com
LaGrange, Kentucky Jean Matthew Hall jeanmatthewhall.com
Louisville, Kentucky Lynn Slaughter lynnslaughter.com
Nashville, Tennessee Kimberly Dana kimberlydana.com
Nashville, Tennessee Donna G. Driver dgdriver.com
Nashville, Tennessee Caroline Brooks DuBois carolinebrooksdubois.com
Nashville, Tennessee Susan Eaddy susaneaddy.com
Nashville, Tennessee Diane Telgen dianetelgen.com
Nashville, Tennessee Jessica Young jessicayoungbooks.com
Sevierville, Tennessee Debbie Dadey debbiedadey.com